Optometry's Meeting® |  Optometry's Career Center® |  AOA News |  Ask a Question |  Site Map  
POA Home
About the POA| Doctors| Paraoptometrics| Students and Educators| Media
Doctor Center
Awards Program

Dr. Jerry Davidoff Memorial Award Recipients

Dr. Jerry Davidoff Memorial Award

The Dr. Jerry Davidoff Memorial Award recipient will have demonstrated high moral character, professionalism and an extended willingness to assist in the professional growth of his or her colleagues. He or she will have shown good leadership skills, consistent with his or her dedication to our profession. It is not expected that this award would necessarily be bestowed on an annual basis.

The recipient is nominated by either the Awards Committee or the Board of Directors and shall be selected by the Awards Committee.

Recipients of the Dr. Jerry Davidoff Memorial Award

Year Recipient
2017 Carl J. Urbanski, O.D.
2016 Scott Edmonds, O.D.
2015 Satya Verma, O.D.
2014 Mark Eger, O.D., F.A.A.O.