Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

Nearly 10% Medicare pay cuts loom without Congress’ action

October 20, 2021

Congressional action is needed to stave off a trio of pay cuts totaling almost 10% of Medicare physicians’ reimbursement. Here’s how you can help. Read More >

Is your website in compliance with the ADA?

October 20, 2021

Website accessibility is still trying to catch up with the Americans with Disabilities Act, first passed 30 years ago. As the courts or Congress work it out, learn how doctors of optometry might navigate the indecision. Read More >

How to identify signs of abuse

October 19, 2021

October is National Domestic Violence Awareness Month. Do you know the federal and state requirements for reporting suspected abuse among your patients? Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

Due to COVID-19, the POA office building is currently running on a revised schedule. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly or call 717-233-6455 to speak with someone at the office building.

Deborah Blanchard  Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg  Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey  Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy  Jean@poaeyes.org
Sharon Vrabel  Sharon@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope  Joanne@poaeyes.org 
Ashlee Smyre  Ashlee@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________

Calendar of Events

POA Fall Educational Conference

October 28, 2021 - October 30, 2021

Read more >