Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

Which retirement plan is right for you?

August 9, 2022

A look at the retirement plans most utilized by doctors of optometry. Read More >

Doctors of optometry and camp health professionals offer tips for a safe summer

August 8, 2022

About 14 million children and adults attend camps annually in the U.S. What can parents do to help keep their campers happy? Camp health professionals and doctors of optometry advise. Read More >

Frustrated by payer issues? AOA practice success initiative can help

August 4, 2022

Members can access new, template appeal letters to assist in payer denials and patient communications, as well as attend an #AskAOA webinar on addressing payer clawbacks and denials. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building is currently running on a rotation schedule. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly or call 717-233-6455 to speak with someone at the office building.

Jennifer Keeler, CAE  Jen@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard  Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg  Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey  Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy  Jean@poaeyes.org
Sharon Vrabel  Sharon@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope  Joanne@poaeyes.org 
Ashlee Smyre  Ashlee@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________

Calendar of Events

POA 2022 Leadership Development

August 11, 2022 - October 9, 2022

Read more >

SWOS Annual CE, Golf Outing, and Spa Day

September 8, 2022 9:00 AM-9:00 AM

Bedford Springs ResortRead more >

25th Annual CPOS Fall CE Forum

September 11, 2022 9:00 AM-9:00 AM

The Hotel HersheyRead more >