Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

FDA proposes eliminating cigarette, cigar flavors: AOA casts support

May 26, 2022

As many recognize “World No Tobacco Day” on May 31, the AOA filed public comments in support of FDA efforts to reduce smoking rates and preserve patients’ eye health and vision. Read More >

3 tips for managing team stress in the practice

May 25, 2022

Americans’ stress levels are at the highest point in decades. Discover how you can ease anxiety this Mental Health Awareness Month. Read More >

The next generation of optometry’s leaders

May 24, 2022

A former American Optometric Student Association president is one of the first graduates of the AOA’s Leadership Institute. Discover what he’s taking away from the program. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building is currently running on a rotation schedule. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly or call 717-233-6455 to speak with someone at the office building.

Jennifer Keeler, CAE  Jen@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard  Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg  Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey  Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy  Jean@poaeyes.org
Sharon Vrabel  Sharon@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope  Joanne@poaeyes.org 
Ashlee Smyre  Ashlee@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________

Calendar of Events

POA 2022 Leadership Development

May 12, 2022 - October 9, 2022

Read more >

Vision Exams for Kids

September 16, 2022 - September 17, 2022

Read more >

POA Fall Educational Conference

October 6, 2022 - October 8, 2022

Read more >