Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

AOA 'strong,' 'optometry advancing' leaders report from AOA Congress

June 22, 2022

The AOA House of Delegates got underway on the second day of Optometry’s Meeting® with reports from the AOA president and executive director on the state of the association. Read More >

AOA elects new Board of Trustees, approves resolutions, as Optometry’s Meeting® 2022 wraps up

June 21, 2022

Meeting adjourns after four days of expert-led continuing education, important association business and invigorating networking by nearly 4,000 doctors of optometry, optometric students and paraoptometrics in Chicago. Read More >

Members of the profession honored at Optometry's Meeting®

June 20, 2022

The profession’s premier meeting ended Saturday in Chicago after four days of contemporary education, impactful networking, professional leadership, and all-around fun. See what you missed. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building is currently running on a rotation schedule. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly or call 717-233-6455 to speak with someone at the office building.

Jennifer Keeler, CAE  Jen@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard  Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg  Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey  Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy  Jean@poaeyes.org
Sharon Vrabel  Sharon@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope  Joanne@poaeyes.org 
Ashlee Smyre  Ashlee@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________

Calendar of Events

POA 2022 Leadership Development

August 11, 2022 - October 9, 2022

Read more >

SWOS Annual CE, Golf Outing, and Spa Day

September 8, 2022 9:00 AM-9:00 AM

Bedford Springs ResortRead more >

Vision Exams for Kids

September 16, 2022 - September 17, 2022

Read more >