Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

BREAKING: Optometry, patients win in Arkansas as ballot challenge to expanded practice law is invalidated

September 17, 2020

The high court’s ruling ends the current bid by an ophthalmology-backed effort to place the state’s new optometric scope of practice act on the ballot for November. Read More >

Contact Lens Rule Modernization Act introduced in the U.S. Senate

September 16, 2020

FTC rule set to take effect in October. Read More >

Irving Bennett, O.D., leaves legacy of pioneering optometry and historical perspective

September 16, 2020

The Pennsylvania doctor of optometry practiced for 46 years in Beaver Falls. But Dr. Bennett’s vision had an impact there and beyond. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building has reopened with staff working in-person and remotely on a rotating schedule to reduce capacity. While email remains the best option to reach staff directly, someone will be available on a daily basis to answer your calls and happy to help or direct you to the appropriate person. 

Joseph Ricci Joe@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy Jean@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope Joanne@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________