Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

How team learning improves doctor, staff coordination

September 22, 2021

The AOA 2021 Virtual Learning Livecast, Oct. 1-2, offers over a dozen courses specifically geared toward integrated, doctor-paraoptometric education. But registration closes Monday, Sept. 27. Read More >

U.S. House pens Medicare vision benefit language, but funding woes threaten derailment

September 16, 2021

Congress’ Sept. 15 deadline for bill language passes with lawmakers backing key guardrails that AOA’s advocates say must be in place for a workable benefit. Yet, price tag developments may forestall efforts. Read More >

Pandemic savings strategies

September 15, 2021

COVID-19 has taught us that planning ahead may be more critical now than ever. During periods of uncertainty, it’s important to keep a long-term perspective. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

Due to COVID-19, the POA office building is currently running on a revised and rotating schedule. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly or call 717-233-6455 to speak with someone at the office building.

Joseph Ricci Joe@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy Jean@poaeyes.org
Sharon Vrabel Sharon@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope Joanne@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________

Calendar of Events

POA Fall Educational Conference

October 28, 2021 - October 30, 2021

Read more >