Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

AOA faults ophthalmology journal analysis of optometrist, ophthalmologist MIPS scores

May 13, 2021

The journal’s comparative review of 2017 MIPS scores contains numerous caveats that disqualify it from asserting any connection between MIPS performance and physician quality. Read More >

New must-have resource by AOA for MIPS providers

May 11, 2021

The AOA has just released its new 2021 MIPS Guidebook to help doctors protect their Medicare reimbursement and even earn bonuses for reporting. Read More >

Optometry’s Meeting<sup>&reg;</sup> prioritizes impactful, contemporary education

May 10, 2021

Education with a vision—that’s what Optometry’s Meeting® offers with a modernized curriculum of progressive CE and professional development. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building has closed again to adhere to the PA Governor's and Secretary of Health's latest COVID-19 guidance. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly. 

Joseph Ricci Joe@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy Jean@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope Joanne@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________