Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

Congress’ Medicare vision efforts fizzle, 10% pay cuts still loom

November 22, 2021

A Medicare vision benefit expansion was cut from the Build Back Better Act, but now advocates shift focus to avoiding nearly 10% cuts to Medicare reimbursement on Jan. 1, 2022. Read More >

By the book: How to obtain hospital privileges

November 22, 2021

Adding optometry to the list of hospital outpatient services and inpatient consults not only realizes the high level of contemporary, optometric medical eye care doctors of optometry provide, but also leverages’ communities primary eye care providers in a way that is mutually beneficial for patients, hospitals and doctors. Read More >

3 tips for an eye-healthy Thanksgiving feast

November 22, 2021

Vitamins, nutrients in these holiday foods could benefit eye health. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

Due to COVID-19, the POA office building is currently running on a revised schedule. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly or call 717-233-6455 to speak with someone at the office building.

Deborah Blanchard  Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg  Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey  Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy  Jean@poaeyes.org
Sharon Vrabel  Sharon@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope  Joanne@poaeyes.org 
Ashlee Smyre  Ashlee@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________

Calendar of Events

POA 2022 Leadership Development

February 12, 2022 - October 9, 2022

Read more >

POA Board of Directors Meeting

February 12, 2022 9:00 AM-9:00 AM

Read more >

POA 2022 Spring Congress

April 7, 2022 - April 10, 2022

Read more >