Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

AOA takes on anti-optometry lobbying group’s deceptions

January 14, 2021

Despite its name, the National Association of Optometrists and Opticians is a “front” for large optical retailers, working against the interests of doctors of optometry and comprehensive vision care for patients, the AOA contends in a Jan. 5 letter sent to the Internal Revenue Service. Read More >

Reshaping care: New myopia management guidance released

January 12, 2021

Access new myopia management guidance from AOA, Johnson & Johnson Vision and other stakeholders to learn how myopia care is evolving and optometry’s role. Read More >

How AOA membership has benefited me

January 11, 2021

Five member benefits you should be taking advantage of. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building has closed again to adhere to the PA Governor's and Secretary of Health's latest COVID-19 guidance. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly. 

Joseph Ricci Joe@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy Jean@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope Joanne@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive