Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

2% Medicare sequester delayed, PAYGO technically still on table

April 22, 2021

Although Congressional action staved off an immediate 2% cut to providers’ Medicare payments this year, attention now shifts to additional cuts mandated by federal spending controls. Read More >

Conversation continues: AOA Emergency Children’s Vision Summit

April 22, 2021

The virtual Children’s Vision Summit is part of a yearlong dialogue being led by the AOA on how the COVID-19 crisis is impacting the eye health of children across the country. Doctors of optometry answer questions raised by their colleagues from the summit. Read More >

Eye and the storms

April 22, 2021

Extreme weather changes due to climate change can affect eye health. Here’s how doctors of optometry can prepare. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building has closed again to adhere to the PA Governor's and Secretary of Health's latest COVID-19 guidance. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly. 

Joseph Ricci Joe@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy Jean@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope Joanne@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________