Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

How the HIPAA Privacy Rule applies in a public health emergency

September 29, 2022

In response to Hurricane Ian, the federal government takes steps to ease the pains of disaster recovery in Florida. Learn more about the federal waivers—and how you can help colleagues affected by disaster. Read More >

AOA+ aims for new heights: 3,000 in DC for ’23

September 28, 2022

Learn more about AOA+ travel grant opportunities to attend this one-of-a-kind experience for optometry students, newly graduated doctors, and educators in Washington, D.C., June 21-24, 2023. Read More >

Partners in care

September 26, 2022

The AOA has created a trove of practice management tools and services that can power practices forward in a profession and health care landscape that increasingly demands doctors practice at their highest levels and creates greater opportunities to develop and empower paraoptometric staff. These days, change is out of necessity. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building is currently running on a rotation schedule. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly or call 717-233-6455 to speak with someone at the office building.

Jennifer Keeler, CAE  Jen@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard  Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg  Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey  Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy  Jean@poaeyes.org
Sharon Vrabel  Sharon@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope  Joanne@poaeyes.org 
Ashlee Smyre  Ashlee@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________

Calendar of Events

POA 2022 Leadership Development

August 11, 2022 - October 9, 2022

Read more >

POA Fall Educational Conference

October 6, 2022 - October 8, 2022

Read more >

POA Board of Directors Meeting

October 8, 2022 9:00 AM-9:00 AM

Read more >