Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

4 office-based surgical procedures courses to help patients achieve a better quality of life

May 6, 2021

As contemporary optometry evolves, opportunities will open up for doctors of optometry to expand surgical procedures in their practices. A series of courses on these office-based procedures will be offered at Optometry’s Meeting®. Read More >

Advocacy from academia

May 4, 2021

In honor of National Teacher Appreciation Week, the AOA thanks optometric educators for the impact they make on students and the profession and for preparing the doctors of tomorrow. Read More >

Get involved: 10 minutes to learn optometry’s advocacy

May 3, 2021

A limited-time, members-only course offers an introduction to professional advocacy as optometry’s advocates gear up for Virtual AOA on Capitol Hill, May 23-25. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building has closed again to adhere to the PA Governor's and Secretary of Health's latest COVID-19 guidance. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly. 

Joseph Ricci Joe@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy Jean@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope Joanne@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________