Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

Marijuana dispensaries still blow smoke over glaucoma effects

August 5, 2020

Half of cannabis dispensaries responding to a recent survey admit to recommending marijuana products for glaucoma, but even patients aren’t buying it—at least the IOP-lowering claims. Read More >

VSP policy change may violate states’ patient protection laws

July 30, 2020

VSP reimbursement changes, which take effect Sept. 1, may run counter to states’ laws as the AOA and affiliates challenge policies that could negatively affect patient care. Read More >

AFOS celebrates five decades of delivering eye care through federal services

July 30, 2020

Its first organized meeting attracted 34 attendees; today, its membership is about 985. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

The POA office building has reopened with staff working in-person and remotely on a rotating schedule to reduce capacity. While email remains the best option to reach staff directly, someone will be available on a daily basis to answer your calls and happy to help or direct you to the appropriate person. 

Joseph Ricci Joe@poaeyes.org
Deborah Blanchard Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy Jean@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope Joanne@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________