Find a Member Doctor

Search our database for Optometrists.

Advanced Search

Latest News

How to identify signs of abuse

October 19, 2021

October is National Domestic Violence Awareness Month. Do you know the federal and state requirements for reporting suspected abuse among your patients? Read More >

Medicare expansion: The long road to here and now

October 13, 2021

Current debate on Medicare benefits expansion offers a moment to look back on similar points in time when federal action intersected the profession—and how the AOA advocated for you. Read More >

California amends optometry’s approved treatments, medications and testing

October 13, 2021

The scope victories eliminate some prior drug and treatment restrictions while also authorizing expanded testing, as well as COVID-19 vaccine administration. Read More >

POA OFFICE SCHEDULE

Due to COVID-19, the POA office building is currently running on a revised schedule. Please refer to the email addresses below to contact staff members directly or call 717-233-6455 to speak with someone at the office building.

Deborah Blanchard  Deb@poaeyes.org
Ilene Sauertieg  Ilene@poaeyes.org
Kelsey Rodkey  Kelsey@poaeyes.org 
Jean Herlihy  Jean@poaeyes.org
Sharon Vrabel  Sharon@poaeyes.org
Joanne Cope  Joanne@poaeyes.org 
Ashlee Smyre  Ashlee@poaeyes.org
________________________________________


Join the POA

The Pennsylvania Optometric Association is the professional organization for Doctors of Optometry in Pennsylvania.

An affiliate of the American Optometric Association, the POA promotes the highest quality eye and vision care by optometrists, represents optometry to state government, provides its members with post-graduate education and membership benefits, and conducts activities in the interest of the visual welfare of the public.

Join Now


POA's Newsletter: the Keystoner

The Keystoner is published in an electronic format six times a year. It is generally distributed the first week of the first month in a combined edition (i.e., January/February issue is generally distributed the first week of January.)

Publication time may be delayed and/or issues may be skipped or combined without notice. Circulation: approximately 1,350.

The Keystoner accepts classified and display advertising.

Keystoner Archive

COVID-19 RESOURCES

________________________________________

Calendar of Events

POA Fall Educational Conference

October 28, 2021 - October 30, 2021

Read more >