Distinguished Legislator Award Recipients

Distinguished Legislator Award

The Distinguished Legislator Award may be given to an elected state legislator who has distinguished him- or herself in championing the cause of optometry and vision care in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The award may be given to more than one deserving candidate annually, and it may not necessarily be given every year.


Recipients of the Distinguished Legislator Award

Year Recipient
2022 State Representative David Zimmerman
2021 State Representative Lynda Culver
2018 State Representative Jim Marshall
2017 Senator John Gordner
2016 Senator Kim Ward
2015 Senator Don White
2014 Representative Harry Readshaw
View this profile on Instagram

POA (@poaeyes) • Instagram photos and videos

Platinum Partners

Gold Partners

Silver Partners